Board of Trustees.png
Tony Simonsen, President

Tony Simonsen owns Home Park Assisted Living with his wife, Emily.  The Simonsens are eager supporters of healthcare issues in the Ruby Valley.  Tony has been a member of the Board since 2015 and became president in 2020.

Les Gilman, Vice-President

Les Gilman was appointed to the Ruby Valley Medical Center's Board of Trustees in the fall of 2020, shortly after retiring from 12 years of service as the chairman of the Healthcare Foundation.  Les is a 5th generation rancher in the Alder area and the Executive Director of the Ruby Habitat Foundation. He has also served the local community, and the State of Montana, on a wide variety of boards and committees, including local water, fire and school boards and the statewide Montana Rangeland Resource Committee. He is proud of the outstanding service provided by the Medical Center and those that staff it.

Carol Braach, Secretary

Carol Braach spent 36 years nursing at the Ruby Valley Hospital, starting back in the days when the hospital was located in a converted home on Mill Street.  She retired from the Ruby Valley Hospital in 1998 and has served on the Board for since 2008.  

Dr. Warren Swager, Member-at-Large

Dr. Swager started his practice at the Ruby Valley Hospital in 1959 when the Hospital was located on Mill Street and continually cared for patients for 28 years until his retirement.  He has served on the Board since about 2002.  

Ken Walsh, Member-at-Large
Twin Bridges

Ken Walsh has served on the Ruby Valley Medical Center's Board of Trustees since time immemorial and as its President from 2008-2020.  Ken recently retired from Opportunity Bank and was President of Ruby Valley Bank. He has served on a wide variety of boards and committees including the Ruby Valley Chamber of Commerce and Agriculture, the Twin Bridges Rotary, the Montana Independent Bankers' Association and the Independent Community Bankers of America.